Finding Grace, Soulful Sunday Messages on a Monday

July 13, 2015

The Path to Grace Begins today. 

Deepak says, Religions define grace as an expression of pure love. But grace can mean many things. Grace can be how you carry yourself with inner dignity and beauty. Grace can be bestowing a gift on someone or showing forgiveness or mercy.

Today starts another of Deepak Chopra’s 21 Day meditations. The topic of this month’s meditation, Grace.

The subject of grace is a powerful topic and perfect timing as I reflect on this weeks events in Morocco. On Friday my daughter and I were in a very scary driving accident. We were rear ended by a truck while leaving Casablanca and our car was pushed off the road into a gully. Thankfully, Hiba was in her carseat and I was wearing a seatbelt, and we both walked away from this accident unharmed.

While in my last post I discussed reclaiming my identity and choosing not to fast although it is Ramadan, what I forgot is that everyone around me is fasting. This means driving in the afternoon becomes dangerous, but more then that it means that we are all connected.

I think the message I received this week was ‘slow down.’ Literally and spiritually. Ramadan is a time of quiet reflection and I have been in Morocco long enough to know that. So In my own way I decided to observe the fast this last week of Ramadan, turn inward, and give thanks for the fact that by God’s grace my daughter and I are ok.

The most powerful way to achieve grace is through gratitude. Shifting your perception to acceptance and appreciation.  When I am grateful , I find grace.  Check out Deepak’s wonderful (and free!) meditation this month.

Finding Grace…..

https://chopracentermeditation.com/experience

Khamsas

Leave a Reply

